UK Russia logo

UK-Russia Year of Culture 2014

The UK-Russia Year of Culture 2014 celebrates the rich and diverse cultural heritage of both countries. The project aims to foster cultural exchange and the flow of ideas whilst developing stronger relations between people, institutions and governments. There are over 500 cultural and educational events in the programme of the Year, jointly developed by the British Council and the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, happening both in Russia and the United Kingdom.

British Council

British Council

The British Council is the UK’s international organisation for educational opportunities and cultural relations. We create international opportunities for the people of the UK and other countries and build trust between them worldwide. Offices of the British Council are located in more than 100 countries all over the world. Our focus at the British Council in Russia is providing the common ground for trust and mutual understanding between Russia and United Kingdom.

Strelka institute logo

Strelka Institute for Media, Architecture and Design

Strelka Institute for Media, Architecture and Design is an international educational project, created in 2009. The institute offers students from all over the world a nine- month post-graduate research program on urbanism and city planning, as well as providing consulting services, publishing high quality books on architecture and design, and organizing and hosting a summer program, which is free and open to the public. 

BFI

BFI

The BFI is the lead body for film in the UK with the ambition to create a flourishing film environment in which innovation, opportunity and creativity can thrive by connecting audiences to the widest choice of British and World cinema; preserving and restoring the most significant film collection in the world; investing in creative, distinctive and entertaining work; promoting British film and talent to the world and growing the next generation of film makers and audiences.

BP

BP

BP is a major supporter of UK arts with a programme that spans over 35 years. Recently BP announced its investment of almost £10 million in extending its long term partnerships with the British Museum, the National Portrait Gallery, the Royal Opera House, and Tate Britain over the next five years. In line with its global practice BP views corporate social responsibility as an integral part of its business in Russia.

lenta.ru

lenta.ru

Lenta.ru is the only Russian news website which is one of five most visited resources in Europe. This publication belongs to a holding «Rambler & Co», a recognized leader of the Russian Internet in audience coverage. The resource is very popular and much-quoted by the Western mass media. Cultural events of the country and of the world are covered in daily monitoring mode. Analytical articles, reviews and special projects are devoted to the most significant of them.

mc_guffin

MacGuffin

The film school named after MacGuffin offers a professional system of face to face and online film courses, workshops and educational campuses for those who make and watch films. Since 2013, the film school has been operating in Moscow, Montenegro and Hong Kong. The school represents an alternative space for generating an expert view of cinema. MacGuffin is a term that was introduced by Alfred Hitchcock; it’s something that everybody wants to have. MacGuffin is what we watch films for.

Moskva24

The TV channel “Moscow 24”

The TV channel “Moscow 24” presents quality news, live broadcasts of the most important events in Moscow and detailed and up to date expert analysis. Audiences can expect to get the most up to date and accurate information – every hour there is a live news feature. At the same time, “Moscow 24’s” main aim is to create news together with everyday people – any viewer can talk to the channel about a current issue or event.

Afisa

Afisha-Vozduh

“Afisha-Vozduh” is a website about the most important things happening in the world of books, cinema and art in the grand scheme of things, as well as about the technologies that change these fields and help us to stay in touch with them.

The Village

The Village

The Village is an urban online newspaper with editorial offices in Moscow, Saint Petersburg and Kiev. The newspaper’s core values are creativity, environmental friendliness and cautious optimism. The most interesting thing about this newspaper is its proactive position: The Village doesn’t just note urban changes that are taking place; it initiates a lot of them.

UK Russia logo

Год культуры Великобритании и России 2014

Перекрестный Год культуры Великобритании и России 2014 призван как можно более полно представить богатое культурное наследие двух стран. Одна из задач проекта – способствовать взаимному обогащению культур, культурному обмену и укреплению отношений двух стран. В рамках программы, разработанной Британским Советом и Министерством иностранных дел Российской Федерации, с января по декабрь 2014 года более 500 культурных и образовательных мероприятий пройдут как в России, так и в Великобритании.

British Council

Британский Совет

Британский Совет – это британская международная организация, призванная развивать сотрудничество в области образования, культуры и искусства между Великобританией и другими странами. Офисы Британского Совета находятся в более чем 100 странах. В России мы закладываем основу для развития доверия и взаимопонимания между Россией и Великобританией, представляя Великобританию как современного и эффективного европейского партнера.

Strelka institute logo

Институт медиа, архитектуры и дизайна «Стрелка»

Институт медиа, архитектуры и дизайна «Стрелка» – некоммерческий международный образовательный проект, основанный в 2009 году. «Стрелка» объединяет в себе учебную программу по урбанистике и городскому развитию для специалистов с высшим образованием, летнюю программу публичных мероприятий, издательство Strelka Press и консалтинговое подразделение КБ «Стрелка».

BFI

Британский институт кино (BFI)

Британский институт кино (BFI) – ведущая кинематографическая организация в Великобритании, которая стремится создавать благоприятные условия для развития киноиндустрии за счёт  знакомства зрителей с большим количеством работ британского и мирового кинематографа; сохранения и реставрации одной из крупнейших в мире коллекции;  финансирования выдающихся и талантливых работ; продвижения британских фильмов и формирования нового поколения кинематографистов и зрителей.

BP

BP

На протяжении более чем 35 лет компания ВР оказывает серьезную поддержку проектам в области культуры и искусства в Великобритании. Социальная ответственность - неотъемлемая часть работы BP и в России. Вклад ВР в поддержку социальных, образовательных, культурных и благотворительных проектов является одним из самых масштабных по объему инвестиций среди иностранных компаний, работающих в России.

lenta.ru

lenta.ru

Lenta.ru - единственный российский новостной сайт, входящий в пятерку самых посещаемых ресурсов Европы. Издание принадлежит холдингу «Rambler&Co», признанному лидеру Рунета по охвату аудитории. Ресурс пользуется большой популярностью и цитируемостью у западных СМИ. События культурной жизни страны и мира освящаются на страницах издания в режиме ежедневного мониторинга. Наиболее значимым из них посвящаются аналитические статьи, обзоры и спецпроекты.

mc_guffin

Киношкола им.МакГаффина

Киношкола им. МакГаффина – это профессиональная система очных и онлайн кинокурсов, мастер-классов и учебных кампусов для тех, кто делает и смотрит кино. С 2013 года киношкола для школьников действует в Москве, Черногории и Гонконге. Киношкола им. МакГаффина – альтернативная территория для формирования экспертного взгляда на кино. МакГаффин – термин, введенный Альфредом Хичкоком, это вещь, которую хочет иметь каждый герой. МакГаффин – это то, ради чего смотрят кино.

Moskva24

Телеканал «Москва 24»

Телеканал «Москва 24» - это качественные новости, прямые трансляции важнейших событий в Москве и их детальная и своевременная экспертная оценка. Зрители могут рассчитывать на получение самой свежей и достоверной информации – в прямом эфире каждый час выходит новостной блок. При этом приоритетным направлением новостной службы «Москва 24» остается создание новостей совместно с горожанами – любой телезритель может сообщить на канал о волнующей проблеме или событии.

Afisa

Афиша-Воздух

«Афиша-Воздух» – это издание о самом важном, что происходит в мире книг, кино и искусства, в масштабах всей планеты, а также о технологиях, которые меняют эти миры и позволяют находиться с ними на связи.

The Village

The Village

The Village - городская интернет газета, редакции которой работают в Москве, Петербурге и Киеве. Ценности издания – созидание, экологичность и умеренный оптимизм. Особенность газеты – ее проактивная позиция: The Village не только фиксирует происходящие городские изменения, но выступает инициатором многих из них.