A public lecture by Evgenia Barinova and Christopher Rainbow "Illustrating Shakespeare through centuries"
Muzeon Cinemahall

Shakespeare's rich tapestry of characters lend themselves brilliantly for vivid visual reinterpretation. Evgenia and Christopher will take you on a journey through ways in which artists, illustrators and designers have used the Shakespeare's characters to express a whole range of visual styles and ideas. 

Evgenia Barinova is a practicing illustrator with experience of working for Russian and international publications and projects such as The New York Times, Afisha, Computer Arts, PORT, Prime Russian Magazine, ADIDAS, Robb Report, Woman’s Health and others. Evgenia is also a lecturer on the BA (Hons) Illustration degree course at British Higher School of Art & Design in Moscow. 

Christopher Rainbow is British artist and illustrator, currently living and working in Moscow. He is the Course Leader and Senior Lecturer for the BA (Hons) Illustration degree course at British Higher School of Art & Design in Moscow. Christopher is also the editor of Sputnikat Press, an alternative comics publisher showcasing the best of Russian narrative illustration.

As part of the Midsummer Nights Festival 22-26 June.

Лекция Евгении Бариновой и Кристофера Рейнбоу «Творчество Шекспира в иллюстрациях»
Летний кинотеатр МУЗЕОН

Богатая палитра шекспировских персонажей открывает широкий простор для их визуальной интерпретации. Евгения Баринова и Кристофер Рейнбоу расскажут о том, как на протяжении столетий герои произведений Шекспира вдохновляли художников, иллюстраторов и дизайнеров во всём мире.

Евгения Баринова – художник-иллюстратор, в течение многих лет она сотрудничает с российскими и международными изданиями, такими как The New York Times, Афиша, Computer Arts, PORT, Prime Russian Magazine, ADIDAS, Robb Report, Woman’s Health и др. Евгения является преподавателем  магистерской программы в области иллюстрации в Британской высшей школе дизайна в Москве.

Кристофер Рейнбоу – британский художник-иллюстратор, в настоящее время живет и работает в Москве. Куратор и старший преподаватель магистерской программы в области иллюстрации в Британской высшей школе дизайна в Москве. Кристофер является редактором, независимого издательства комиксов Sputnikat Press, знакомящего читателей с лучшими примерами российской повествовательной иллюстрации.

Лекция проходит в рамках фестиваля "Шекспир в летнюю ночь" 21-26 июня.