Cultural Management Workshops (CMW) Programme is an intensive educational course for professionals working in the cultural sector, including literature, theatre and film festival curators, museum and gallery managers, club promoters, librarians, representatives of city administration, foundations and NGOs.

This year the programme will be significantly expanded. In February – March 2016 there will be ten workshops held in ten Russian cities including Ekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Rostov-on-Don, Saint-Petersburg, Samara, Saransk andVolgograd. Alongside the workshops there will be also lectures by the invited British trainers for wider audience.

Morris Hargreaves McIntyre

Morris Hargreaves McIntyre (MHM), is an award-winning cultural strategy and research agency. Their transformational work has made them the leading knowledge base for cultural audiences in the world. 50 experts employed by the agency in the UK, Australia and New Zealand are always at the cutting edge of audience development and visitor research.

The agency is renowned for using market insight to make a real difference to the organisations they work with - transforming their relationships with audiences. The company partner with culture, heritage and charity clients on projects ranging from research, segmentation, marketing and audience development and evaluation to strategy, branding, capital projects, market appraisals and organisational change. 

Among their clients are some of the world’s leading museums, galleries, theatres, festivals and arts centres, as well as heritage organisations and charities, including: the British Museum, Tate, the V&A, National Gallery, the Science Museum, the Barbican Centre, the National Theatre, London Symphony Orchestra, Sydney Opera House, Qatar Museums Authority, Art Institute of Chicago.

Jo Hargreaves, Director, Morris Hargreaves McIntyre

Jo Hargreaves is a founder/director of Morris Hargreaves McIntyre. Having worked in the cultural sector for more than 30 years, Jo specialises in strategic planning, audience development, marketing strategy, social research and evaluation, impact measurement, market appraisal and market segmentation.

Jo is an expert trainer, mentor and facilitator and has delivered training programmes around the world, including in the UK, Kazakhstan, Slovakia, Nigeria, Ghana, South Africa, Qatar and Saudi Arabia. She is a guest lecturer on the MA in Cultural Policy at Goldsmiths University of London and at UCL Qatar. 

Jo is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Marketing, a Chartered Member of the Market Research Society and the UK Evaluation Society. Her qualifications include: MSc Social Research, BA Social and Environmental Studies, Postgraduate Diploma in Marketing Management, Diploma of the Chartered Institute of Marketing, Diploma of The Market Research Society. 

Jackie Hay, Consultant

Jackie has been a pioneer of audience focus and audience engagement in New Zealand. In a string of senior and board roles for major cultural organisations including the New Zealand Festival, New Zealand International Film Festival and the Wellington Fringe Festival, she built rich relationships between artists and audiences, harnessing the power of digital and social media.

At the NZ Ministry for Culture and Heritage, Jackie led development of NZLive.com – the official website for New Zealand culture – and was Assistant Director of the REAL New Zealand Festival, the largest cultural festival ever held in New Zealand. At Creative New Zealand, she designed and implemented the Arts Council’s national Audience Development Programme.At Morris Hargreaves McIntyre, Jackie works on strategic audience development and research projects, and has delivered audience development training for the British Council in Georgia and been a guest lecturer on the MA in Cultural Policy at Goldsmiths University of London.

At Morris Hargreaves McIntyre, Jackie works on strategic audience development and research projects, and has delivered audience development training for the British Council in Georgia and been a guest lecturer on the MA in Cultural Policy at Goldsmiths University of London.

Cultural Management Workshop Programme – международная программа профессионального развития для специалистов, работающих в сфере культуры в 10 городах России.

В феврале-марте 2016 г. семинары Cultural Management Workshop пройдут в Волгограде, Екатеринбурге, Казани, Калининграде, Москве, Нижнем Новгороде, Ростове-на-Дону, Самаре, Санкт-Петербурге и Саранске. Помимо семинаров для ограниченной группы участников, в рамках программы запланированы публичные лекции британских экспертов для широкого круга слушателей.

Агентство Morris Hargreaves McIntyre

Агентство Morris Hargreaves McIntyre (MHM) занимается стратегическими исследованиями в сфере культуры и зарекомендовало себя в качестве ведущего эксперта и научной базы для культурных сообществ по всему миру. 50 экспертов MHM из Великобритании, Австралии и Новой Зеландии  занимают лидирующие позиции в области исследований и работы с аудиторией.

MHM работает с клиентами из сферы культуры, благотворительности и культурного наследия над разнообразными проектами: маркетинговые исследования, сегментация рынка, развитие и оценка аудитории, стратегическое планирование, разработка брэндинга, инвестиционные проекты, оценка рынка и структурные изменения.

Клиентами компании являются ведущие музеи, галереи, театры, фестивали и арт-центры мира, а также организации, занимающиеся культурным наследием, и благотворительные организации, такие как  Британский музей, Тейт, музей Виктории и Альберта, Лондонская национальная галерея, Музей науки, культурный центр Барбикан, Королевский Национальный театр, Лондонский симфонический оркестр, Сиднейский оперный театр, Управление музеями Катара, Чикагский институт искусства.

Джо Харгривз, директор Morris Hargreaves McIntyre

Джо Харгривз – основатель и директор Morris Hargreaves McIntyre – обладает 30-летним опытом работы в  культурном секторе и является специалистом по стратегическому планированию, работе с аудиторией, маркетинговым стратегиям, социальным исследованиям, оценке воздействия, рыночной сегментации и оценке имущества. Будучи тренером и ментором, Джо читает курсы лекций по всему миру: в Великобритании, Казахстане, Словакии, Нигерии, Гане, Южной Африке, Катаре и Саудовской Аравии; выступает в качестве приглашенного лектора в Голдсмитском колледже (Лондон) и в филиале Университетского колледжа Лондона в Дохе (Катар) с магистерским курсом по культурной политике.

Джо обладает степенями магистра социальных исследований и бакалавра социальных и экологических исследований, имеет диплом аспиранта по менеджменту в маркетинге. Джо Харгривз – член Королевского Британского Института маркетинга, Общества маркетинговых исследований и Британского общества специалистов по оценке.

Джеки Хэй, консультант

Джеки Хэй стала первой в Новой Зеландии заниматься изучением аудитории и взаимодействием с ней. Работая над такими крупными проектами как фестиваль «Новая Зеландия», Международный кинофестиваль Новой Зеландии и Фестиваль Fringe в Веллингтоне, она выстраивала взаимоотношения между артистами и аудиторией посредством цифровых СМИ.

В министерстве культуры и исторического наследия Новой Зеландии Джеки занималась развитием официального сайта, посвященного культуре Новой Зеландии - NZLive.com, а также выступала в роли заместителя директора фестиваля REAL New Zealand – крупнейшего культурного мероприятия, когда-либо проводившегося в стране. Работая в новозеландском союзе творческих работников (Creative New Zealand), она создала и внедрила национальную программу Совета искусств по работе с аудиторией.

В MHM Джеки Хэй занимается стратегической работой с аудиторией и исследовательскими проектами. Она читала лекции по работе с аудиторией в отделении Британского Совета в Грузии, а также выступала в качестве приглашенного лектора в Голдсмитском колледже (Лондон), где вела курс по культурной политике для магистров.