God Help the Girl, 2014

British Council projects in film and cinema are aimed at providing a link between Russian audiences and British films and filmmakers.  We have run such festivals as the Beat Film Festival, festival 360° and others. Our annual “New British Film” festival presents premieres from Cannes, Venice and Berlin to wider audiences all over Russia.  

The British Council also screens its film collection in Russia, which comprises hundreds of works of multiple genres – from documentary films to video art.

Our cinema events include workshops and guest visits by British directors, actors and producers. Helen Mirren, Brian Cox, Ralph Fiennes, Lynne Ramsay, Ben Wheatley, Ian McKellen, James Marsh and many other actors and filmmakers have been invited to our screenings and festival events.

Our projects

  • New British Film Festival – an annual festival held by the British Council and its partners over the past 15 years. Traditionally the festival includes first runs, debuts, retrospectives, reception parties and educational programmes. In 2017 the Festival will be held from 1 to 12 November. 

  • Beat Film Festival and Beat Weekend – are music documentary festivals. Traditionally we show new British feature films about prominent musicians and labels. In 2017 the Beat Film Festival is held from 25 May to 4 June. 

Projects archive

External links

God Help the Girl, 2014

В рамках наших проектов мы знакомим зрителей с новинками британского кинематографа. Свежие премьеры из Канн, Венеции и Берлина можно посмотреть на нашем ежегодном фестивале «Новое британское кино», а также в рамках специальных программ различных фестивалей в России (Beat Film Festival, 360° и др.).

Фильмы из коллекции Британского Совета, насчитывающей несколько сотен работ в самых разных жанрах – от документальной хроники до видео-арта, с успехом идут по всей России.

Неотъемлемой частью нашей работы в сфере кино являются визиты британских режиссёров, актёров и продюсеров, а также профессиональные программы с их участием. В разные годы нашими гостями были Хелен Миррен, Брайан Кокс, Рейф Файнс, Иен Маккеллен, Линн Рэмси, Бен Уитли, Джеймс Марш и другие звёзды кинематографа.

Наши текущие проекты

  • Фестиваль «Новое британское кино» - ежегодный фестиваль, который  Британский Совет проводит совместно с партнёрами на протяжении 15 лет. Традиционно в программе -  гала-премьеры, кинодебюты, ретроспективы, вечеринки, обширная образовательная программа. В 2017 году фестиваль пройдет в Москве и других городах России с 1 по 12 ноября.
  • Beat Film Festival и Beat Weekend – фестиваль документального кино о музыке, на котором мы традиционно представляем подборку свежих британских фильмов о культовых музыкантах и лейблах. В 2017 году Beat Film Festival будет проходить с 25 мая по 4 июня.  

Архив проектов

Дополнительные ссылки