Selector Radio show

Produced by the British Council, Selector is a weekly broadcast from London to an audience of over three million radio listeners in 40 countries. The Guardian dubbed Selector "the most curiously programmed music radio show in Britain". 

As well as presenting famous British artists' new releases, Selector also introduces listeners to young talented, unsigned musicians. Each radio show includes interviews, reviews from music critics, live sessions and studio recordings. One hour of the programme is devoted to indie rock and guitar music and the next hour focuses on electronic music. Over the years, host DJ Goldierocks has received a number of famous artists including Tinie Tempah, Metronomy, Jessie Ware, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Horrors, London Grammar, and others.

The shows are posted on the website of the legendary NME magazine, famous for its focus on modern British music. In 2005 the show was considered to be the best weekly radio programme in Great Britain and received a Sony Radio Academy Award. The Selector programme has also received Mixcloud Awards, BT Digital Music Awards and New York Festivals Awards, and was recognised as the best radio show in Switzerland and Hungary at prestigious Media festivals.

 Apart from the radio show, Selector in Russia presents a series of parties that are “as educational as the show”, according to Kommersant. Selector parties involving some of the most interesting modern British artists take place at the hottest Moscow venues and introduce Moscow’s public to various modern music styles.

Radio Show Selector in Russia: Selector AfterDark on Megapolis 89.5 FM

Radio Megapolis 89.5 FM has been promoting high quality electronic dance music from around the world for the past 10 years.  This unique station plays house music, new disco, UK garage, bass music, electro, drum'n'bass, lounge, techno and trance. Since April 2013 in the Selector radio show has been broadcast on Megapolis 89.5 FM, introducing Russian listeners to modern British artists.

Every Saturday at 8 p.m. listeners can listen to the latest British electronic dance music during special broadcasts of the radio show, Selector AfterDark.

Parties Selector Live

Selector Live Beefeater Sessions produced by the British Council present live, contemporary British music to Russian audiences. The parties involve some of the most interesting modern British artists and take place at the hottest Moscow venues, introducing Moscow’s public to various modern music styles.

Listen to the Selector on Mixcloud

Listen to the latest Selector and Selector After Dark shows on Mixcloud.

Partners

Thanks to the British Council’s collaboration with Beefeater, Russian audiences have an opportunity to hear contemporary British music bands live, as part of the Selector Live Beefeater Sessions. Also on Megapolis 89.5 FM every Saturday at 8 p.m. you can hear a special broadcast of the Selector After Dark radio show. 

Listen to the Selector at John Donne pubs in Moscow

You don’t have to go all the way to London to dip into the atmosphere of a traditional English pub. The John Donne chain of traditional English pubs offers a wide range of beers and ale, delicious food and live sport screenings across Moscow. 

At breakfast and lunch times in all John Donne pubs you can not only enjoy tasty food, but also the latest British music on The Selector.

Addresses of “John Donne” pubs in Moscow:

Station “Arbatskaya”

Nikitsky Boulevard, 12

Tel.: +7-968-665-5112

Station “Taganskaya”

Verhnaya Radishevskaya street, 15, bld.2

Tel.: +7-968-665-5100

Station “Park Kultury”

Lev Tolstoy street, 18B

Tel.: +7-968-665-5102

Station “Tretyakovskaya”

Pyatnitskaya street, 56, bld.4

Tel.: +7-968-665-5114

Еженедельная радиопрограмма The Selector, которую продюсирует Британский Совет, выпускается в Лондоне и охватывает аудиторию свыше трех миллионов слушателей в 40 странах мира. Газета The Guardian называет Selector «самым любопытным музыкальным радиошоу в Британии». 

Selector  - это не только новые релизы от уже известных британских артистов, но и работы молодых талантливых музыкантов, которые до сих пор не звучали в радиоэфире. В каждом выпуске  - интервью и комментарии музыкальных критиков, а также живые сессии и студийные записи. Один час программы посвящен инди-року и гитарной музыке, второй сосредоточен на электронике. За время существования передачи в гостях у ведущей Goldierocks побывали  участники таких группп, как Tinie Tempah, Metronomy, Jessie Ware, Bombay Bicycle Club, The Horrors, London Grammar, Chvrches, и многие другие. 

Выпуски программы размещаются также на сайте легендарного журнала NME,  рассказывая о новой британской музыке читателям знаменитого издания. В 2005 году шоу было признано лучшей еженедельной радиопрограммой Великобритании и отмечено престижной золотой наградой Sony Radio Academy Awards. Программа Selector также отмечена наградами Mixcloud Awards, BT Digital Music Awards и New York Festivals Awards и отмечено как лучшее радиошоу в Швейцарии и Венгрии на профильных медиа-фестивалях.

Помимо радиопрограммы, Selector в России  -  это серия вечеринок «такого же просветительского толка  -  по версии "Коммерсантъ"  -  как и сама программа». Вечеринки Selector проходят на главных концертных площадках Москвы при участии самых актуальных британских артистов и знакомят московскую публику с представителями различных современных музыкальных направлений.

 

Радиошоу Selector в России: Selector AfterDark на Megapolis 89.5 FM

Радио Megapolis 89.5 FM - московская музыкально-развлекательная радиостанция с более чем десятилетней историей, пропагандирующая качественную электронную танцевальную музыку со всего света. Основа формата - house-музыка во всех ее проявлениях, новое диско, uk garage, bass-музыка, electro, drum'n'bass, lounge, techno и trance. Музыкальный формат радиостанции уникален и не имеет аналогов в Москве в FM диапазоне. С апреля 2013 года в эфире Megapolis 89.5 FM начала вещать программа Selector, представляющая российским слушателям самых актуальных британских артистов. 

В 2015 мы рады продолжить сотрудничество с Megapolis 89.5 FM, в рамках которого каждую субботу в 20:00 (Мск) слушатели могут познакомиться с самой свежей британской танцевальной электроникой в спецвыпусках радиошоу Selector AfterDark.

Вечеринки Selector Live

Серия вечеринок Selector Live Beefeater Sessions, которые проводит Британский Совет, представляет российской аудитории самую актуальную британскую музыку. Вечеринки проходят на главных концертных площадках Москвы при участии британских артистов и знакомят московскую публику с представителями различных современных музыкальных направлений. 

Cлушайте Selector на Mixcloud

Слушайте на Mixcloud свежие выпуски передачи The Selector, а также новые клубные миксы Selector After Dark.

Партнеры

Благодаря сотрудничеству Британского Совета с Beefeater российская аудитория имеет возможность услышать самые актуальные британские музыкальные группы вживую в рамках серии вечеринок Selector Live Beefeater Sessions, а на волнах Megapolis 89.5 FM каждую субботу в 20:00 (Мск) можно услышать спецвыпуск радиошоу Selector AfterDark.

Cлушайте Selector в пабах "Джон Донн" в Москве

Сегодня, чтобы окунуться в атмосферу традиционного английского паба, совсем не обязательно ехать в Лондон. Это удовольствие доступно и в Москве. Сеть «Джон Донн» — это традиционные английские пабы с большим выбором пива и эля, вкусной едой и спортивными трансляциями. 

А теперь в часы завтраков и обедов во всех пабах "Джон Донн" вы можете не только насладиться вкусной едой, но и самой актуальной британской музыкой The Selector.

Адреса пабов "Джон Донн" в Москве:

Метро Арбатская

Никитский бульвар, дом 12

Телефон: +7-968-665-5112

Метро Таганская

ул. Верхняя Радищевская, дом 15, строение 2

Телефон: +7-968-665-5100

Метро Парк Культуры

ул. Льва Толстого, дом 18Б

Телефон: +7-968-665-5102

Метро Третьяковская

ул. Пятницкая, д.56, стр.4

Телефон: +7-968-665-5114

Дополнительные ссылки