Выставка «Прерафаэлиты: Викторианский авангард» в ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина (2013 г.)

The British Council in Russia pays great attention to the projects in visual arts.

We support the tours of British exhibitions in Russia, contribute to development of connections between the British and Russian galleries and museums, invite British artists to participate in Russian projects, such as Moscow biennale of modern art, Ural industrial biennale of modern art and exhibitions in regional museums.

The British Council regularly organises, curates and supports educational events in arts, from conferences with the leading artists, curators and museum specialists to practical education of young specialists in exhibition spaces and British cultural institutes

We developed educational programmes for the exhibitions of the  Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts “Pre-Raphaelites: Victorian Avant-Garde” (2013) and “Aubrey Beardsley. The View from Russia” (2014), Charles Macintosh (2014) in Kremlin museums, supported Henry Moore’s exhibitions in Kremlin museums, Maggi Hambling (2014) and Antony Gormley (2011) in the State Hermitage in Saint-Petersburg.

Educational lectures

British Council in Russia strongly supports collaboration between UK and Russian museums, visual arts exhibitions and most importantly educational wrap-around programmes within those exhibitions. You an easily access video recording of lectures by Russian and UK art professionals within the following exhibitions:

 

External links

Выставка «Прерафаэлиты: Викторианский авангард» в ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина (2013 г.)

Британский Совет в России уделяет большое внимание проектам в области изобразительного искусства: мы поддерживаем туры британских выставок по России, способствуем развитию связей между британскими и российскими галереями и музеями, приглашаем британских художников для участия в российских проектах, таких как Московская биеннале современного искусства, Уральская индустриальная биеннале современного искусства и выставки в региональных музеях.

Британский Совет регулярно организует, курирует и поддерживает образовательные мероприятия в области искусства, начиная от конференций с участием ведущих художников, кураторов и музейных специалистов до практического обучения молодых специалистов в выставочных пространствах и культурных институтах Великобритании.

Мы разрабатывали образовательные программы к выставкам ГМИИ им. Пушкина «Прерафаэлиты: викторианский авангард» (2013) и «Обри Бердслей: взгляд из России» (2014), Чарльза Макинтоша (2014) в Музеях  Кремля,  поддерживали выставки Генри Мура (2012) в Музеях Кремля, Мэгги Хэмблинг (2014) и Энтони Гормли (2011) в Государственном Эрмитаже в Санкт-Петербурге.

Образовательные лекции

Британский Совет в России активно поддерживает сотрудничество британских и российских музеев по организации выставок изобразительного искусства. Особенно важным для нас является образовательный компонент данных проектов, где эксперты из Великобритании и России делятся своими знаниями с посетителями музеев. Видеозаписи лекций и экскурсий с кураторами можно найти по ссылкам:

Дополнительные ссылки