Nature today eminently needs our care and proactive action: those were the expectations that countries and companies had at the opening of the UN Climate Conference (COP26) held in Glasgow. During the event, the participants reached a number of important agreements that leave chances to keep the global average temperature growth within a 1.5°C limit. Thanks to the efforts of the UK, the countries agreed to gradually reduce their dependence on coal and other fossil fuels for the first time.

However, taking care of nature is not only about global initiatives and government programmes. Everyone can contribute to the conservation of nature on our planet and reduce their personal carbon footprint.

Supporting this agenda, The Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow launches #MyEcoRules contest on Instagram. Its goal is to attract public attention to the issues of climate change and encourage everyone to take greater care of the environment.

During this contest, participants will share their rules of an eco-friendly lifestyle, showing how simple actions can be to reduce their personal carbon footprint. Choosing local products, avoiding private transport, buying green cosmetics, replacing disposable plastic bags with reusable shoppers, consuming electricity rationally are just some of the useful habits that can easily become regular.

The list of project partners includes Greenpeace Russia, Skillbox — an international educational platform, +1Gorod — an interactive assistant for a sustainable lifestyle, and 7х7 Horizontal Russia online magazine.

Irena Ponaroshku, a journalist, blogger and eco-activist, was chosen as the contest Ambassador. Irena participates in green initiatives, advocates mindful consumption and environmental protection on her Instagram, and hosts a section on healthy lifestyle on the “Vecherny Urgant” TV show.

"#MyEcoRules contest organised by the Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow inspires each of us to become more responsible towards the planet and change our everyday habits to reduce our personal carbon footprint. I encourage everyone to participate and fight for some great prizes!" - Irena Ponaroshku.

Contest rules

The contest runs on Instagram.

In order to participate:

  • From 24 November to 13 December 2021, publish a post on your Instagram, telling your most important everyday rules of an eco-friendly lifestyle (3-5 rules)
  • Use a photo or a video to illustrate your post (creative approach warmly welcomed!)
  • Use #MyEcoRules hashtag
  • Tag a friend in the post to invite for participation (you may tag any number of friends)

#MyEcoRules contest is open to resident of Russian Federation ages 14+. 
The contest results will be published on this page on 21 December 2021.

Awards

  • 1st prize: Electric scooter
  • 2nd prize: Educational course on the basics of video editing from Skillbox
  • 3rd prize: Avocado Box from Irena Ponaroshku

The contest partner +1Gorod offers three additional prizes for a special nomination: 500 loyalty points which can be further spent on useful gifts from sustainable brands. All #MyEcoRules runners with a total number of subscribers no greater than 20,000 people may participate in the nomination. The +1Gorod project team will choose 3 most creative posts where participants, in addition to green rules, tell their stories on how they switched to the eco-friendly lifestyle. 

Evaluation criteria

Each post will be evaluated by the Jury according to the following criteria:

  • Compliance with the subject of the contest
  • Creative approach
  • Full compliance with the terms of the contest

The Jury

  • Christian Duncumb, Cultural Counsellor at the British Embassy in Moscow.
  • Tom Oppenheim, Head of Communications at the British Embassy in Russia.
  • Vasily Yablokov, Head of Climate and Energy at the Greenpeace Russia, author of the "Green Course of Russia" programme and the regional rating of openness to low-carbon development. Author of over 50 scientific publications, co-author of the ecological atlas of Russia, TED speaker, expert of the Environmental Commission of the Human Rights Council under the President of the Russian Federation.
  • Irena Ponaroshku, journalist, blogger, eco-activist.
  • Maxim Golovanov, Head of the +1Gorod project. Expert in ecology and sustainable development.
  • Roman Sablin, the first eco-trainer and leading eco-consultant on making business in Russia and the CIS eco-friendly, founder of the Green Driver company, environmentalist and eco-activist with 11 years of experience.
  • Anna Morozova, Skillbox Brand Manager.
  • Anastasia Volkova, founder of KK BURO agency, expert in cultural communications.

Partners

Greenpeace 

Greenpeace is an international non-profit environmental organisation.

Greenpeace offices operate in 55 countries around the world. Each national organisation has its own projects. At the same time, the whole operation of Greenpeace is focused on the two most important challenges for the planet: climate change and biodiversity conservation.

Greenpeace Russia is an independent branch of the international organisation that sets itself independent goals on how to achieve environmental well-being and nature conservation in Russia.

Skillbox

Skillbox is an educational platform, one of the leaders of the Russian EdTech market which offers more than 560 educational products: additional professional education courses in various areas, comprehensive programmes for teaching new and sought-after professions, bachelor's, master's and business education programmes in cooperation with the largest universities of the country and corporate training for business. The company also runs a Career Development Center with employment programmes, a webinar platform and a lecture centre.

The mission of Skillbox is to enable everyone to be a relevant and in-demand specialist right now. Regardless of age and geographic location.

+1Gorod

+1Gorod is an interactive assistant for a sustainable lifestyle that makes it quick and easy to find social and environmental services anywhere in Russia. Today, more than 76,000 useful spots (social and environmental services) in more than 48 categories in 830 settlements across Russia have already been marked on the +1Gorod map. This includes services that support responsible consumption, events of volunteer and charitable organisations, social and environmental marketing campaigns, and much more.

7x7

7x7 Horizontal Russia is an online magazine dedicated to civic initiatives in small towns across Russia. The publication operates in over 30 regions in the North-West, the Volga region and Central Russia. The mission of the project is to protect, educate and inspire their active residents: volunteers, entrepreneurs, and activists.

Природа сегодня особенно нуждается в бережном отношении и активных действиях: с такими ожиданиями страны и компании встретили Климатическую конференцию ООН (COP26), прошедшую в Глазго. В ходе нее участники достигли ряда важных соглашений, которые оставляют шансы удержать рост среднемировой температуры в рамках 1,5°C. Благодаря усилиям со стороны Великобритании, страны впервые договорились постепенно сокращать свою зависимость от угля и других углеводородов. 

Однако забота о природе связана не только с глобальными инициативами и государственными программами. Каждый может внести свой вклад в сохранение экологии на планете и сократить персональный углеродный след.

Поддерживая эту повестку, Отдел культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве запускает конкурс #МоиЭкоПравила. Цель конкурса — привлечь общественное внимание к проблемам изменения климата и побудить каждого человека бережнее относиться к окружающей среде. 

В ходе конкурса участники будут делиться своими правилами экологичного образа жизни, показывая другим, какими простыми могут быть действия для сокращения личного углеродного следа. Выбор локальных продуктов, отказ от перемещения на личном транспорте, использование экокосметики, замена одноразовых пластиковых пакетов на многоразовые шоперы, экономное потребление электроэнергии — лишь некоторые полезные привычки, которые легко могут стать регулярными. 

Партнерами проекта стали отделение международной некоммерческой организации Greenpeace в России, международная образовательная платформа Skillbox, интерактивный помощник по устойчивому образу жизни +1Город и интернет-журнал «7х7 Горизонтальная Россия».

Амбассадором конкурса была выбрана журналист, блогер и экоактивист Ирена Понарошку. Ирена участвует в экологических инициативах, в своем Instagram выступает за осознанное потребление и защиту окружающей среды, ведет рубрику о здоровом образе жизни в «Вечернем Урганте». 

«Конкурс #МоиЭкоПравила, организованный Отделом культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве, вдохновляет каждого из нас стать ответственнее по отношению к планете и на бытовом уровне изменить свои привычки, чтобы уменьшить личный углеродный след. Приглашаю всех принять участие и побороться за отличные призы!» - Ирена Понарошку.

Правила участия в конкурсе

Конкурс проходит в социальной сети Instagram. 

Чтобы стать его участником, нужно: 

  • В период с 24 ноября до 13 декабря 2021 опубликовать пост в Instagram с рассказом о своих самых важных ежедневных правилах экологичной жизни (3-5 правил)
  • В качестве иллюстрации использовать фотографию или видео, креативный подход приветствуется
  • Поставить хэштег #МоиЭкоПравила 
  • Отметить в посте друзей, чтобы пригласить их к участию

Конкурс проводится только для жителей России. Ограничение по возрасту: 14+
Результаты конкурса будут опубликованы на этой странице 21 декабря 2021 года. 

Призы

  • 1 место - Электросамокат
  • 2 место - Курс “Основы монтажа” от Skillbox
  • 3 место - Avocado Box от Ирены Понарошку

Партнер конкурса +1Город предлагает три дополнительных приза в специальной номинации «Начинающий экологист»: по 500 баллов каждому победителю, которые можно будет потратить на полезные подарки от экологичных брендов.

Принять участие в номинации смогут все конкурсанты #моиэкоправила с общим количеством подписчиков до 20 000 человек. Команда проекта +1Город выберет 3 самых креативных поста участников, где помимо своих экологических правил, авторы поделятся историями о том, как они пришли к решению начать жить экологично. 

Критерии оценки

Каждый пост будет оцениваться Жюри по нескольким параметрам: 

  • Соответствие тематике конкурса: опора на общепризнанные факты 
  • Креативный подход
  • Полное соблюдение условий конкурса

Жюри

  • Кристиан Данкамб, Советник по культуре Посольства Великобритании в Москве.
  • Том Оппенхайм, Глава отдела коммуникаций Посольства Великобритании в России.
  • Василий Яблоков, руководитель направления «Климат и энергетика» в российском Greenpeace, автор программы «Зеленый курс России» и рейтинга открытости регионов к низкоуглеродному развитию. Автор более 50 научных публикаций, соавтор экологического атласа России, спикер TED, эксперт экологической комиссии Совета по правам человека при Президенте РФ.
  • Ирена Понарошку, журналист, блогер, экоактивист.
  • Максим Голованов, руководитель проекта +1Город. Эксперт в области экологии и устойчивого развития. 
  • Роман Саблин, первый экотренер и  ведущий экоконсультант по экологизации бизнеса в России и СНГ, основатель компании «Зелёный Драйвер», экологист и экоактивист с 11-летним опытом.
  • Анна Морозова, бренд-менеджер Skillbox.
  • Анастасия Волкова, основательница агентства KK BURO, эксперт по культурным коммуникациям.

Партнеры

Greenpeace 

Greenpeace — международная некоммерческая природоохранная организация.

Офисы Greenpeace работают в 55 странах мира. У каждой национальной организации офиса есть свои проекты, при этом вся работа Greenpeace сосредоточена на двух самых важных для планеты вызовах: изменении климата и сохранении биоразнообразия.

Greenpeace в России — независимое отделение международной организации, которое ставит перед собой самостоятельные цели, как достичь экологического благополучия и сохранения природы на территории России.

Skillbox

Skillbox – образовательная платформа, один из лидеров российского EdTech-рынка, которая на сегодняшний день предлагает более 560 образовательных продуктов: курсов дополнительного профессионального образования, комплексных программ по обучению новым и востребованным профессиям, программы бакалавриата, магистратуры и бизнес-образования с крупнейшими университетами страны. В компании есть Центр карьеры с программами трудоустройства, площадка для вебинаров и Лекторий. Обучение на платформе прошли уже более 200 тысяч пользователей.

Миссия Skillbox — дать возможность каждому быть актуальным и востребованным специалистом прямо сейчас. Вне зависимости от возраста и географии.

+1Город

+1Город — интерактивный помощник по устойчивому образу жизни, который позволяет быстро и просто найти социальные и экологические сервисы в любой точке России. Сегодня на карте +1Город отмечено уже более 76 000 полезных точек (социальных и экологических сервисов) в более чем 48 категориях в 830 населенных пунктах России. Среди них — сервисы, поддерживающие ответственное потребление, мероприятия волонтерских и благотворительных организаций, акции социального и экологического маркетинга и многое другое.

7x7

«7x7 Горизонтальная Россия» — интернет-журнал о гражданских инициативах в маленьких городах России. Издание работает более чем в 30 регионах на Северо-Западе, Поволжье и в Центральной России. Миссия проекта — защищать, просвещать и вдохновлять их активных жителей: волонтеров, предпринимателей, активистов.