The British Council and the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation are delighted to announce Science Week in Schools, a nationwide celebration of science and technology taking place from 23 to 27 October 2017 as part of the UK-Russia Year of Science and Education 2017.

To participate in the Science Week, the teachers need to design and conduct a lesson on a scientific topic in any discipline, for any age group. The school then becomes a participant in this nationwide initiative. Apart from the science lessons, the schools may also conduct science quests, intellectual games or other events dedicated to science.

The certificate of the Science Week participant is available to download at the bottom of the page.

If you plan to participate in the Science Week in Schools or are already conducting science-related activities, please take part in the survey (in Russian). The responders will be entered into the prize draw – they will have a chance to win a tablet, a Zatchels bag, books by Cambridge University Press and souvenirs from the UK. The survey is conducted until 5 November.

Science Week in Schools is supported by the Russian Textbook Corporation.

Teachers' Pack

To help teachers across Russia participate in Science Week in Schools, the British Council, in partnership with the British Science AssociationAstro Academy: Principia and the ENGAGE project have created a special teaching resource pack which is available for download for free in both Russian and English below.

The pack includes lesson plans, exercises and assignments for students, videos, recommendations for class discussions and useful links. The pack also features lessons on the impact of 3D printing on society; aircraft design; the search for life on the satellite of Saturn and lots more.

Science of the Future: teachers’ competition 

The British Council invites teachers across Russia to celebrate Science Week in Schools and to take part in our Science of the Future competition for the best lesson plan on science and technology. All applicants will receive certificates while three winners will take part in a professional development trip to the UK in 2018!

Teachers from general education schools, specialist music or performing arts schools, boarding schools and language schools in Russia are eligible to apply. We welcome applications from teachers with any amount of teaching experience and from all disciplines.

The entries will be accepted from 1 September to 31 October 2017. The lessons on science may be conduct during Science Week or in any other period if it serves learning objective best.

I, Scientist: the all-Russian competition for students

The I, Scientist competition is a part of the Science Week in Schools and it is open to students aged 7-17 (as of June 2018).Three winners will travel to the UK and receive other prizes! 

To take part in the project, make a video (1-10 minutes) in the format of a scientific interview, a scientific lecture or recording of an experiment, and put it on Youtube or Vimeo before 31 October 2017.

All participants of the competition will receive certificates of participation in the project. The winner of the People's Choice Competition and the prize-winners (five best works in each age category) will receive gifts from the partners of Week of Science in Schools.

General Partners of the Science Week in Schools

Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation

The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation is the federal executive body responsible for developing state policy and legal regulation in the field of education, science, technical and innovative activities, nanotechnology, intellectual property, as well as in the sphere of upbringing, social support and social protection of students and pupils of educational institutions.

Russian Textbook Corporation

The Russian Textbook corporation is comprised of several publishing houses (DROFA, Ventana-Graf, Astrel), the educational platform LECTA, and the company that equips educational organisations with the "Drofa-New School" equipment. Russian Textbook is the leader in the number of titles in the Federal list: about 40% of the total number of positions. The activity of publishers is supported by professional expert communities: academicians and corresponding members of the Russian Academy of Sciences and RAO conduct a professional examination of the QMS, and directly participate in the development of the scientific core of the corporation’s future textbooks. The corporation cooperates with the institutes of advanced training in all regions of the Russian Federation and regularly conducts topical methodical events. Russian Textbook implements large-scale projects Country reading, Country with a great history, Country of Ecology, Country of unlearned lessons.

Британский Совет и Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации приглашают вас к участию во всероссийской «Неделе науки в школах», которая пройдет 23-27 октября в рамках Года науки и образования Великобритании и России 2017.

Чтобы принять участие в "Неделе науки", преподавателям достаточно разработать и провести в период с 23 по 27 октября урок на научную тему по любой дисциплине и для любой возрастной группы. Школа таким образом присоединяется к данной всероссийской инициативе. Помимо научных уроков школы также могут провести собственный научный квест, интеллектуальные игры и другие мероприятия, посвященные науке.

Сертификат участника "Недели науки" можно скачать внизу страницы.

Если вы планируете участвовать в Неделе науки в школах или уже проводите занятия, связанное с наукой, пожалуйста, примите участие в опросе.Среди всех ответивших разыгрываются призы - планшет, сумка Zatchels, учебные пособия Cambridge University Press и сувениры из Великобритании. Опрос проводится до 5 ноября. 

"Неделя науки в школах": методические материалы

Специально в помощь преподавателям для всероссийской «Недели науки» подготовлен  СБОРНИК МАТЕРИАЛОВ ДЛЯ УЧИТЕЛЕЙ на русском и английском языках - готовые планы уроков и идеи, разработанные Британским Советом в партнерстве с Британской научной ассоциацией, Астрономической академией и порталом Engaging Science, которые можно скачать бесплатно на нашем сайте.

Материалы включают планы уроков, упражнения и задания для учащихся, видеоролики, рекомендации для обсуждений в классах и полезные ссылки. В числе предлагаемых тем уроков: влияние 3D-печати на жизнь общества, проектирование воздушных судов, поиск жизни на спутнике Сатурна и многое другое.

"Наука будущего": всероссийский конкурс для учителей

В рамках "Недели науки" Британский Совет проводит для преподавателей конкурс НАУКА БУДУЩЕГО на лучший план урока. Все его участники получат сертификаты конкурса, а трое победителей отправятся в Великобританию в 2018 году!

В конкурсе могут принимать участие учителя российских образовательных школ, преподаватели музыкальных и художественных школ, школ искусств, языковых школ, школ-интернатов с любым стажем преподавания по любым дисциплинам.

Планы уроков принимаются с 1 сентября по 31 октября 2017 года, занятие по конкурсному плану урока можно проводить как в рамках "Недели науки", так и в другой любой удобный для класса период.

«Сам себе ученый»: всероссийский конкурс для школьников

Открытый конкурс САМ СЕБЕ УЧЕНЫЙ  для школьников 7-17 лет (на июнь 2018 года) в рамках всероссийской «Недели науки». Трех победителей конкурса ждут поездки в Великобританию и другие призы! 

Чтобы принять участие в проекте, необходимо снять научное видео (1-10 мин) в формате научного интервью, научной лекции или записи эксперимента и выложить на Youtube или Vimeo до 31 октября 2017 года. 

Все участники Конкурса получат сертификаты об участии в проекте. Победитель “Конкурса зрительских симпатий” и призеры (пять лучших работ в каждой возрастной категории) - подарки от партнеров “Недели науки в школах".

Генеральные партнеры "Недели науки в школах"

Министерство образования и науки РФ

Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации является федеральным органом исполнительной власти, осуществляющим функции по выработке государственной политики и нормативно-правовому регулированию в сфере образования, научной, научно-технической и инновационной деятельности, нанотехнологий, интеллектуальной собственности, а также в сфере воспитания, социальной поддержки и социальной защиты обучающихся и воспитанников образовательных учреждений.

Корпорация «Российский учебник»

Корпорация «Российский учебник» – это издательства «ДРОФА», «Вентана-Граф», «Астрель», образовательная платформа LECTA и компания по оснащению образовательных организаций оборудованием «Дрофа – новая школа». «Российский учебник» – лидер по числу наименований в Федеральном перечне: около 40% от общего числа позиций. Деятельность издательств поддерживают профессиональные экспертные сообщества: академики и члены-корреспонденты РАН и РАО проводят профессиональную экспертизу УМК и непосредственно участвуют в разработке научного ядра будущих учебников корпорации. Корпорация сотрудничает с институтами повышения квалификации во всех регионах РФ и регулярно проводит актуальные методические мероприятия. «Российский учебник» реализует масштабные проекты «Страна читающая»«Страна с великой историей»«Страна экологическая»«Страна невыученных уроков».

Дополнительные ссылки