Date
Thursday 11 March 2021 to Sunday 14 March 2021

As part of the UK-Russia Creative Bridge programme, the forum featured a three-day intensive workshop designed for creative producers undertaking cross-artform work to help them explore how they develop their creative ideas; analyse and understand their audiences, sector, stakeholders and funders; and develop skills to oversee all stages of the production process, from generating ideas and assembling the right team to seeing the project through to delivery.

Over three intensive sessions, all participants gained mentoring support, pitched their ideas, and received peer and expert reviews backed up by the experience of tutors from Curated Place and the Royal Opera House.

Tailored to meet specific local challenges, the workshop became a platform for learning and establishing new connections within the cultural sector.

Who was the workshop for

This workshop was designed for producers of theatre, music and cross-disciplinary art projects in museums, parks, and public spaces. 

About trainers

Kate Wyatt

Creative Producer for the Royal Opera House, a freelance consultant and Founder Director of the newly launched Opera UK. She runs Engender, a network for women working towards gender parity in opera. Kate places inclusion, collaboration and equality at the heart of her practice, often focusing on the creation of new work and is interested in unusual, nontraditional spaces, the really small and intricate and the large and spectacular.

Kate has previously been Creative Producer, Opera at Snape Maltings, Concerts Director at Britten Sinfonia and Creative Producer at Spitalfields Music. As a freelance producer, she has worked with a variety of organisations including The League of Pragmatic Optimists, Mahogany Opera, London Borough of Barking and Dagenham, NHS Barts Trust, and the British Council. Kate is also a qualified and practising coach.

Andy Brydon

An established curator, arts producer and creative director of Curated Place, an international arts organisation working across all artistic mediums and specialising in activating public spaces.

He has developed major projects independently and for partners such as Manchester City Council, The Nordic Council, Aberdeen City Council, Essential Edinburgh, and Visit Reykjavik bringing culture into the heart of urban environments. He has also delivered major commercial public programmes including Royal Botanic Gardens Kew’s Family Festivals, St Andrew Square Light Installations, Edinburgh; Reykjavik Winter Light Festival and the North Atlantic Pavilion at the 2012 Liverpool Biennial.

He currently directs two major festivals: Aberdeen’s Festival of Light Spectra, and Pùca Festival, a new national event for Fáilte Ireland — the national tourist office. Alongside he is the creative director of the NATUR project connecting artists and archives in 4 countries and Moving Classics Sonic Flux — an EU-wide project that enables the creation of new music alongside immersive AV shows.

Date
четверг 11 март 2021 - воскресенье 14 март 2021

Одним из событий программы форума UK-Russia Creative Bridge стал трехдневный интенсивный семинар для творческих продюсеров, на котором участники смогли глубже изучить свой сектор, научиться более пристально анализировать ключевых партнеров и спонсоров, отточить навыки контроля за каждым этапом мультидисциплинарного арт-проекта от появления идеи и до его самых финальных стадий.

В течение шести сессий все участники получили обратную связь, смоглиподелиться идеями и опытом с коллегами и услышать мнение экспертов — преподавателей курса Кейт Уайатт из Королевского оперного театра и основателя Curated Place Энди Брайдона.

Программа интенсива была создана с учетом реалий культурной сферы в России, поэтому семинар стал не только подходящей платформой для обучения, но и для установления новых связей в культурном секторе.

Участники семинара

Креативные продюсеры театральных, музыкальных и междисциплинарных проектов в музеях, парках и общественных местах. 

О преподавателях

Кейт Уайатт

Креативный продюсер Королевского оперного театра, независимый консультант, основатель и директор общественной организации поддержки оперного сообщества Великобритании Opera UK, а также руководитель проекта Engender, который стремится к достижению гендерного равенства в оперной сфере. В своей работе Кейт руководствуется принципами инклюзивности, стремления к сотрудничеству и равенству, поэтому её основное внимание сосредоточено на создании новых проектов в необычных пространствах.  

Ранее Кейт работала креативным продюсером оперного театра Snape Maltings, была концертным директором камерного оркестра Britten Sinfonia и креативным продюсером музыкального фестиваля Spitalfields Music. В качестве внештатного продюсера сотрудничала с организациями разных сфер, среди них Лига прагматичных оптимистов, лондонский боро Баркинг и Дагенем, Британский Совет, Mahogany Opera и NHS Barts Trust. Кейт — профессиональный практикующим коуч.

Энди Брайдон

Признанный куратор, арт-продюсер и креативный директор международной организации Curated Place, специализирующейся на развитии общественных пространств.

Энди Брайдон привносит культуру в городскую среду. За свою карьеру он создал масштабные культурные проекты для городских советов Манчестера и Абердина, Совета стран Северной Европы, организаций по городскому развитию Essential Edinburgh в Шотландии и Visit Reykjavik в Исландии. Энди отвечал за разработку программы тематических семейных фестивалей в Королевских ботанических садах Кью и фестиваля зимних огней в Рейкьявике, появление световых инсталляций на площади Св.Андрея в Эдинбурге и проект Североатлантического павильона на Ливерпульской биеннале 2012 года.

Наряду с этим Энди Брайдон является креативным директором проекта NATUR — арт-резиденции для творческого изучения общей истории, культуры и наследия четырех северных стран и проекта Moving Classics Sonic Flux, который позволяет создавать новую музыку и иммерсивные AV-шоу.