Date
Sunday 04 October 2015 - 00:00 to Thursday 31 December 2015 - 00:00
Location
MDM Theatre, Moscow

The Phantom of the Opera is one of London’s major theatrical attractions. This musical has been staged at Her Majesty’s Theatre daily 8 times a week since 1986 without a single break! I am sure that The Phantom of the Opera will be a huge success in Moscow at the MDM Theatre.It is particularly symbolic that the premiere of this ambitious, large-scale production will take place as part of the UK-Russia Year of Culture.»

Dmitry Bogachev,
producer of the Russian production
and Head of Stage Entertainment Russia. 

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera has the longest record of continuous daily staging on Broadway and the West End; almost thirty years. The play has been staged in 151 cities in 30 different countries; more than 130 million people have seen the show. The box office has exceeded $5.6 billion, significantly more than some of the highest-grossing Hollywood movies. The musical has won more than 70 major theatre awards, including three Laurence Olivier Awards, seven Tony Awards (including the Best Musical Award) and seven Drama Desk Awards.

Andrew Lloyd Webber, the world-renowned British composer of The Phantom of the Opera has won a number of prestigious awards in the world of theatre, music and cinema, including seven Tony awards, and three Grammy awards, as well as an Oscar and a Golden Globe award. The phrase «West End» has become synonymous with theatrical life, with around forty theatres in London staging musicals and dramas on a regular basis.

The Russian premiere of Andrew Lloyd-Webber’s The Phantom of the Opera staged by Stage Entertainment will take place on 4 October at the MDM Theatre.

Date
воскресенье 04 октябрь 2015 - 00:00 - четверг 31 декабрь 2015 - 00:00
Location
Московский Дворец Молодежи, Москва

«Призрак Оперы» — одна из главных театральных «достопримечательностей» Лондона. Этот мюзикл идет в «Театре Ее Величества» (Her Majesty’s Theatre) ежедневно 8 раз в неделю, не прерываясь ни на неделю, начиная с 1986 года! Я уверен, что и в Москве в театре МДМ мюзикл «Призрак Оперы» ждет грандиозный успех, который не идет в сравнение ни с какими другими постановками. Особенно символично, что премьера этой грандиозной, масштабной постановки состоится в Перекрестный Год культуры Великобритании в России!»

Продюсер российской постановки,
глава театральной компании «Стейдж Энтертейнмент»
Дмитрий Богачев

«Призрак Оперы» — мюзикл с самой длительной историей непрерывного ежедневного проката на Бродвее и Вест-Энде, который не сходит с театральной сцены вот уже без малого тридцать лет.

Спектакль был поставлен в 151 городе 30 стран мира, его посмотрело более 130 миллионов человек. Сбор от проката превысил 5,6 миллиардов долларов США, что в несколько раз превосходит сборы от самых кассовых в мировой истории голливудских фильмов. Мюзикл получил более 70 крупнейших театральных наград, в том числе 3 премии Лоуренса Оливье, 7 премий «Тони» (включая награду за «Лучший мюзикл») и 7 премий Drama Desk.

Автор «Призрака Оперы» — всемирно известный английский композитор Эндрю Ллойд-Уэббер — семикратный обладатель «Тони», трехкратный обладатель «Грэмми», а также «Оскара», «Золотого глобуса» и других престижных премий в области театра, музыки и кино. Словосочетание «Вест-Энд» стало синонимом театральной жизни. Его также называют «Театрлэнд», и он ничуть не уступает нью-йоркскому Бродвею. Здесь постоянно действует порядка сорока театров Лондона, в которых идут мюзиклы и драматические спектакли.

Российская премьера мюзикла «Призрак Оперы» в постановке театральной компании «Стейдж Энтертейнмент» состоится 4 октября 2014 в театре МДМ.