Date
Tuesday 01 March 2022 to Sunday 06 March 2022

The Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow is inviting arts professionals, creative entrepreneurs, cultural academics and journalists to take part in the second edition of the UK-Russia Creative Bridge Forum that will take place on 1-6 March 2022 online.

The Forum aims to create a platform where representatives from various arts institutions could present and discuss projects between the UK and Russia in the sector of arts and creative industries, share examples of best practices and lessons learned from recent projects, generate ideas for new projects and seek development opportunities. 

The first Forum took place in March 2021 and reached over 6500 people online through professional workshops, mentoring sessions and master-classes and also created the opportunity for wider audiences across all Russia who are interested in contemporary UK arts.  

The 2nd UK-Russia Creative Bridge Forum will feature discussions about the latest thinking in the creative economy with leading British and Russian experts as well as practical workshops for creative professionals and a showcase programme that will display examples of exciting new work from the UK. 

Three themes will be explored through the programme:

Sustainability — the creative economy and its critical role in promoting sustainable development in the post-coronavirus world. Making our planet sustainable for all those who live on it. Sustainability also means long term effective planning for a business model that shows anti-fragility.

Digital — the creative economy and digital transformation triggered by COVID-19. Not only digital means new ways to communicate, access content and connect with people but also a tool to generate revenue streams and support your creative work. 

Shift — the creative economy and the models/thinking that have been developed through COVID-19 and for a post-coronavirus world. New ways of working are being created as a result of the world-wide pandemic.

Among the contributors, speakers and artists of the Forum are John Newbigin OBE, Visiting Fellow at Goldsmiths, and Claire Doherty, Creative Director, GALWAD for Collective Cymru led by National Theatre Wales. Sessions will feature UK and Russian speakers including Alison Tickell, CEO Julie’s Bicycle; Dr Jo Twist OBE, CEO UKIE; Hasan Bakhshi, Director, Creative Industries Policy and Evidence Centre, Nesta; Abdul Shayek, Artistic Director and Joint CEO Tara Theatre; and Russian speakers, including Katerina Cherkes-Zade, Head of Universal University; Ekaterina Sachkova, Director of Creative Industries Agency, PhD in Social Philosophy, MA in Cultural Management, lawyer; Daria Alexeeva, founder of Charity Shop and Charitable Foundation "Second Breath"; Nikita Nechaev, Garage Digital Research Curator at Garage Museum of Contemporary Art, and others. 

The Showcase will feature a curated playlist by Anna Meredith, featuring Bumps Per Minute: 18 Studies for Dodgems, an album of bombastic and off-kilter instrumentals.

The Forum is curated by: 

Nicola Turner, Director, NT Creative Arts
Siân Prime, Academic Lead: Enterprise, Goldsmiths, University of London

If you would like to take part in the forum and get regular updates regarding its programme, please, register here.

Learn more about the events

Date
вторник 01 март 2022 - воскресенье 06 март 2022

Отдел культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве приглашает профессионалов в области культуры и искусства, творческих предпринимателей, культурных исследователей и журналистов принять участие во втором британо-российском форуме UK-Russia Creative Bridge, который пройдёт онлайн с 1 по 6 марта 2022 года.

UK-Russia Creative Bridge — это место, где профессионалы из обеих стран обсуждают двусторонние проекты в сфере искусства и креативных индустрий, обмениваются извлеченными уроками и передовым опытом, генерируют идеи для новых проектов и ищут возможности для развития.

Первый Форум, состоявшийся в марте 2021 года, объединил более 6500 участников как в ходе профессиональной программы воркшопов, менторских сессий и мастер-классов, так и в рамках публичной программы, которая была доступна всем тем, кто интересуется современным британским искусством.

В этом году в рамках Форума ведущие британские и российские эксперты, писатели и художники обсудят последние тенденции в креативной экономике, проведут практические сессии для творческих профессионалов и представят широкой публике новые интересные проекты из Великобритании. 

Программа второго форума сосредоточена на трех главных темах:

Устойчивость — какую роль креативная экономика может сыграть для мира после пандемии и устойчивого развития нашей планеты и всех живущих на ней. В рамках этой темы мы также говорим о долгосрочном, эффективном и устойчивом бизнес-планировании.

Цифровые технологии — какие трансформации переживает креативная экономика в связи с пандемией. Цифровизация означает не только появление новых способов общения, доступ к контенту и новые возможности связи с людьми, но и инструмент для создания новых денежных потоков и новый способ демонстрации вашего творчества в сети.

Перемены — как пандемия создала новые методы работы в креативной экономике.

Среди докладчиков второго Форума: Джон Ньюбигин — научный сотрудник Голдсмитс, Университета Лондона и Клэр Доэрти — креативный директор проекта GALWAD под руководством Национального театра Уэльса. В рамках профессиональной программы Форума выступят британские специалисты: Элисон Тикелл — генеральный директор Julie’s Bicycle, Джо Твист — генеральный директор Британской ассоциации интерактивных развлечений, доктор наук, обладательница ордена Британской Империи; Хасан Бакши — директор стратегического центра по изучению творческих индустрии под руководством британского фонда NESTA; Абдул Шайек — художественный руководитель и генеральный директор Tara Theatre. С российской стороны участие в профессиональной программе Форума примут: Екатерина Черкес-заде — директор Universal University, Екатерина Сачкова — директор агентства «Творческие индустрии», кандидат философских наук, магистр культурного менеджмента, юрист; Дарья Алексеева — основатель и руководитель фонда «Второе дыхание» и сети магазинов Charity Shop; Никита Нечаев — куратор исследований Garage Digital музея «Гараж» и другие.

В рамках программы выступлений UK-Russia Creative Bridge будут представлены трэки из альбома Анны Мередит Bumps Per Minute: 18 Studies for Dodgems, наполненного эксцентричной разбалансированной инструментальной музыкой.

Кураторы Форума:

Никола Тернер — директор компании NT Creative Arts;
Сиан Прайм — ведущий научный сотрудник в Голдсмитс, Университет Лондона. 

Если вы хотите стать участником форума и подписаться на новости о готовящейся программе событий — зарегистрируйтесь здесь.