UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022 is a professional development programme that aims to connect cultural professionals and artists in Russia and the UK and create new opportunities for both individuals and cultural institutions that desire to work with the UK arts sector. It is the second year of the programme that started in 2020-21. Learn more about the first year here

UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022 is delivered by the British Council. The British Council is the UK’s international organisation for cultural relations and educational opportunities. We are on the ground in six continents and over 100 countries, bringing international opportunity to life, every day. In Russia, we operate through the Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow.

See the list of projects below:

Connect: Creative Entrepreneurship for Women

The Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow in partnership with the Universal University is launching a 4-month Creative Entrepreneurship for Women programme that will take place from 1 November 2021 to 28 February 2022. The course will be run online with a final offline closing event held at the Universal University in Moscow, Russia. 

Learn more here

UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021 – 2022 grants for UK and Russian cultural organisations

The Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow and British Council UK announced an open call for Russian and British cultural organisations to fund projects which aim to showcase contemporary UK arts to Russian audiences offline or online during the period of October 2021 – February 2022. Applications were closed on 29 August 2021.

Learn more here.

NEW NOW programme

Manege Central Exhibition Hall with the support of the Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow within the international UK – Russia Creative Bridge programme 2021-2022 announces its launch of NEW NOW, an international online platform for the exchange of ideas about and interpretations of reality and for research on the present moment. 

Learn more here

Open call for UK-Russia creative commissions 21-22, in response to climate change

The Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow and British Council UK invited applications for creative commissions which bring together art, science and digital technology and offer innovative, interdisciplinary and collaborative responses to climate change. Applications were closed on 10 Sepmber 2021.

Learn more here

PlayUK Russia

PlayUK Russia is a British-Russian initiative aimed at the exchange of knowledge and experience between the professional community in the field of computer games. 

Learn more here.

UK-Russia Cultural Leadership Academy

The Cultural and Education Section of the British Embassy in Moscow in partnership with Cultural Associates Oxford (CAO) is launching a free three-month cultural leadership programme, consisting of mentoring sessions and a one-week intensive course. The course will run between December 2021 and February 2022 as part of the international UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022 programme. 

Learn more

UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022 – это программа профессионального развития в области культуры, нацеленная на укрепление творческих и рабочих связей между специалистами в сфере культуры России и Великобритании. Целью программы является содействие межкультурному обмену между российско-британским профессиональным сообществом, а также совместный поиск новых творческих идей, обмен профессиональными знаниями и опытом. Программа реализуется второй год, подробную информацию по UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2020-2021 можно посмотреть по ссылке 

UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022 реализуется Британским Советом – международной организацией, представляющей Великобританию в области культуры и образования. Мы работаем в более чем 100 странах на шести континентах, создавая возможности для международного сотрудничества. В России деятельность Британского Совета осуществляет Отдел культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве.

Подробнее об инициативах UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022:

Connect: Креативное предпринимательство для женщин

Отдел культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве и Universal University запускают четырехмесячную учебную программу «Connect: Креативное предпринимательство для женщин», которая пройдет с 1 ноября 2021 по 28 февраля 2022 года. Заявки на участие принимаются до 17 октября 2021 года. 

Подробнее

Гранты для организаций в сфере культуры и искусства

До 20 августа 2021 года был открыт прием заявок для британских и российских культурных институций на получение грантов для реализации офлайн и онлайн проектов в период с октября 2021 по февраль 2022 г. Цель программы – представить произведения современного британского искусства в России и помочь российским культурным институциям установить партнерские отношения с британскими коллегами и организациями.

Подробнее

Программа NEW NOW

В сентябре 2021 года Центральный выставочный зал «Манеж» запустил программу NEW NOW  — международную онлайн-платформу для обмена мнениями и интерпретациями действительности, исследования настоящего момента. NEW NOW — площадка для диалога, генерации новых смыслов, переосмысления нашего отношения к себе в меняющемся мире. Мероприятия проводятся в рамках UK – Russia Creative Bridge 2021-2022 при поддержке Отдела культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве.

Подробнее

Программа британо-российских творческих проектов на тему экологии и изменения климата

До 10 сентября 2021 года был открыт прием заявок на участие в программе британо-российских проектов на тему экологии и изменения климата, созданных на стыке искусства, науки и цифровых технологий. Это одна из инициатив Британского Совета в Великобритании, созданная в поддержку COP26 с целью расширения диалога, возможностей сотрудничества и совместных действий для решения глобальной проблемы изменения климата.   

Подробнее

PlayUK Россия

PlayUK Россия – это британо-российская инициатива, целью которой является обмен знаниями и опытом между профессиональным сообществом в области компьютерных игр.

Подробнее